Scroll Top
Costa Blanca, Spain

Spring and Autumn 5 Clubs regattas

Hosted by Club Náuticos Moriara, Altea, Campomanes, La Vila Joyosa and Real Club Náutico Calpe.

Enter your own yacht

CBYA member-owned yachts qualify to enter these regattas.

Crew on CBYA member-owned yachts

Yacht owners are always looking for competent crew!

SAILING IN THE 5 clubs regatta

Each series has a race start from the Club Náuticos of Moraira, Altea, Campomanes, Villajoyosa and the Real Club Náutico de Calpe, usually five races per series.

Races are split into a Spring series (January to April) and an Autumn series (September to December). All yachts taking part must be minimum length of 9 metres and require a rating certificate. CBYA members’ yachts ratings are sponsored by the Association. To ensure interest in the races, three categories have been created – ORC-A, ORC-B, and ORC – C. These depend on the individual rating of each yacht, which is used for the handicapping system.


The Club Náuticos also run other annual regattas and races.

The Real Club Náutico Calpe hosts the Penyal D’Ifach Calpe – Formentera race – a three day event. 

About the boatS

A variety of different keel boats participate in the Five Clubs Regattas.


Non-slip and non-marking sailing shoes, sailing gloves, sailing trousers and jacket (on wet days), change of clothes, sun glasses, sun block, hat, etc.

The crew normally make a contribution towards the entry and fuel costs. Typically €35 each.

The regatta organisers require all crew to purchase Licensia Federative insurance cover via Som Vela.

Go to the CBYA Calendar


Our members have access to different sailing events every week.

5 club regatta LATEST NEWS