Trophy Room

CBYA Charity Presentation and 2019 Awards Dinner


The 2019 CBYA Awards presentation took place on Monday 24th February at the Restaurante A Bordo in the Club Náutico Jávea, and was attended by 56 members and guests.

At the start of the dinner, the CBYA presented donations of €1000 each to the two 2019 CBYA-supported charity organisations: Make-A-Smile and  the IVSH Balcón al Mar Voluntarios.

Previous CBYA charity donations can be seen at

Hugh Epsom presenting our donations to Tony Grande (Make-a-Smile), and to Terry Curran & Erich Brenner (IVSH Bomberos)

The CBYA awards were presented by Julie Benneworth and were awarded as follows:

read more →

Mirador Challenge 2019 – 1st Place Leisure Section


Won by the CBYA Machos!!!

CBYA Machos Finally Win The Mirador Challenge!!


The CBYA teams did extremely well in the 2019 Mirador Challenge on Sunday 7 April.

read more →

CBYA 2018 Annual Awards


The 2018 CBYA Annual Awards were presented at the Nau Nau Restaurant in the Club Náutico Jávea  on Monday 21st January, with about fifty CBYA members in attendance.

The awards (presented by Tanya English):

read more →

The Maurice Pilkington Award


The award of merit-long standing service to the club

Currently held by Johny Tweedale for his eight years of unstinting service as Treasurer!

CBYA TOMs Challenge Trophy


Won by team ‘Bacalao’  2013

Won by team ‘Bacalao’  2014

Won by team ‘Bacalao’  2015

Won by team ‘Lubina’  2016

The ‘Mirador Challenge’ Team Trophy 2014


The 2014 Mirador Challenge Team :-

Tony Cabban – Gary Mudge – Michael Ballantyne – JH Ballantyne – Graham Hustler.